Skip to main content
We may receive compensation from affiliate partners for some links on this site. Read our full Disclosure here.

BANNED: Nearly 40 Countries Won’t Let Trump Visit

So, now that Trump’s a ‘convicted felon’, his travel plans might be limited.

On Thursday, he got hit with 34 counts of supposedly falsifying records.

This means some perks he used to enjoy, is not currently on the table for him.

Visiting other countries will now be tricky.


Turns out there are nearly 40 nations that might not welcome him.

That is, as things stand currently.

Independent reports:

Now that Donald Trump is a convicted felon, his list of countries to visit has gotten much shorter.

Trump was found guilty on Thursday of 34 counts of falsifying records in an effort to keep adult film star Stormy Daniels quiet about an affair that occurred in the 2000s. That means certain freedoms Mr Trump once enjoyed may be out of his reach — and could have a serious effect on his ability to carry out his presidential duties, including traveling to foreign countries.

Nearly 40 nations – including Canada and the UK – have strict policies when it comes to allowing individuals with criminal records across their borders, and barring a special accommodation, Trump would be held to those same standards. It’s unclear if he would be allowed to visit if he wins the presidental election in November, but remains a felon.

Here are just five of the 37 nations that can now ban Trump from entry now that he’s a felon:

Israel, Canada, Japan, UK, and China.

Full list of countries that restrict visits from felons

  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. Brazil
  4. Cambodia
  5. Canada
  6. Chile
  7. China
  8. Cuba
  9. Dominican Republic
  10. Egypt
  11. Ethiopia
  12. Hong Kong
  13. India
  14. Indonesia
  15. Iran
  16. Ireland
  17. Israel
  18. Japan
  19. Kenya
  20. Malaysia
  21. Macau
  22. Mexico
  23. Morocco
  24. Nepal
  25. New Zealand
  26. Peru
  27. Philippines
  28. Singapore
  29. South Africa
  30. South Korea
  31. Taiwan
  32. Tanzania
  33. Tunisia
  34. Turkey
  35. Ukraine
  36. United Arab Emirates
  37. United Kingdom


Join the conversation!

Please share your thoughts about this article below. We value your opinions, and would love to see you add to the discussion!

Leave a comment
Thanks for sharing!