Skip to main content
We may receive compensation from affiliate partners for some links on this site. Read our full Disclosure here.

BREAKING: Jim Jordan Loses THIRD Vote For Speaker

After initially pulling his name from the ballot and then saying he would try again, Jim Jordan has suffered another defeat.

Don’t forget it took 15 times of voting before Kevin McCarthy was voted it, but Jim Jordan is following down the same path, logging his third defeat this morning.

With 427 Members present for the vote, Jim Jordan needed 214 votes to win.

He did not get it.

Seven members were absent.

Interestingly, Kevin McCarthy nominated Jim Jordan and gave a speech in his favor:

Watch the speech here:

My friends over at The Gateway Pundit reported the names of the 13 RINOs who opposed Jim Jordan (and who they voted for instead):

Here are the RINOS who opposed Jordan:

Don Bacon: Patrick McHenry

Vern Buchanan: Byron Donalds

Ken Buck: Tom Emmer

Chavez-Deremer: McHenry

Diaz-Balart- Scalise

Anthony D’Espositio- Lee Zeldin

Jake Ellzey: Mike Garcia

Drew Ferguson- Scalise

Andrew Garbarino- Lee Zeldin

Carlos Gimenez- McCarthy

Tony Gonzales – Scalise

Kay Granger – Scalise

We will continue to monitor this story and update you on new developments.


Join the conversation!

Please share your thoughts about this article below. We value your opinions, and would love to see you add to the discussion!

Leave a comment
Thanks for sharing!